Skip to content

NHL 13, Road Hockey to Conquer Cancer and our future

by on 09/06/2012

Well … I totally lied about updating regularly, sorry folks. I will be trying to get back to updating regularly starting today.

We’ve got a few things we want to update everyone about.

1. PPG will be creating a PS3 GM Connected league with Legion of the Blog, the league will go live on release day, we currently have 20+ people signed up but are hoping to get a total of 30 GMs, Feel free to email lobnhl@gmail.com saying you want to join our PS3 NHL 13 GM Connected league. Apologizes to our 360 fans, our 360 league has already been filed. As added incentive, PPG will be giving the Stanley Cup winners from season 1 a framed 8-bit NHL player of their choice. You can see our 8-bit headshots here. Once the league has launched, all PS3 related updates will be posted here, I’ll try not to overload the site with it but with no NHL hockey, we don’t have much of a choice. If you have any questions feel free to tweet me on twitter or to send me an email.

[UPDATE] ALL PS3 NHL 13 GM CONNECTED UPDATES WILL BE AT offthestanchion.wordpress.com

2. PPG is going through some restructuring, we’re trying to relaunch the site into more of what we want it to be, a place where you can come get fantasy hockey information but also play as well. We don’t know when we’ll be able to officially launch everything, but it’s in the works.

3. I am participating in ‘Road Hockey to Conquer Cancer” in Vancouver with year with PassittoBulis. As a team we’ve got a goal of $10,000.00, it would absolutely be amazing if we can reach this goal. You can donate here. I haven’t completed my registration yet ([I’m broke! :'(] but will hopefully be signed up by the end of the week, so you’ll be able to donate straight to my page. PITB already has some incentives for donations, I’ll spent the next couple days thing of some from PPG also to potentially add-on to what the guys at PITB already have up. It’s for a good cause, give whatever you want. Any amount is appreciated.

That’s it for now, until next time!

From → Blog

3 Comments
  1. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break. I love the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when
    I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not
    even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, awesome site!

  2. Link exchange is nothing else however it is simply placing the other person’s blog link on your page at proper place and other person will also do same in support of you.

  3. Hello, just wanted to mention, I enjoyed this article.
    It was funny. Keep on posting!

Leave a Reply

