Skip to content

Top 10 Ilya Bryzgalov 24/7 Quotes

by on 01/01/2012

10. “Too old? Too Skilled?”

9. “I love it. Sometimes hate it. A few weeks ago they broke my chest protector during the practice, and guys continue start hitting me in the same spot. Why so painful? I don’t want to be goalie now.'”

8. “Siberian Husky. She’s all white. Beautiful blue eyes. That’s basically blonde girl with blue eyes. Your dream, man. My husky, basically, she’s a hot girl, man.”

7. “You know, I have many faces … masks. In home, I have one face. Public, I have other face. Uh … ahhhh, on ice I have different face. Day off I have four face. With you I have fifth face.”

6. “When I signed here, people said, ‘Oh, you know where you’re going? You’re going to hell, you know? They hate … They’ve never had goalies, they go hard on goalies. (Philadelphia) is a miserable market for goalies.

5. “I think like, ‘And we have some problems here on the earth we worry about? Compared to like…nothing. Just be happy. Don’t worry be happy right now”

4. “Can I sit in the office and accept the calls? Like ‘1-800 … let me transfer you to a different department.”

3. “OK, they fire the puck from the blue line. Chief usually yelling ‘block the shot’ at the defensemen. They doesn’t have the goalie gear, but they have to block the shot. So who is more crazy, me or the defensemen? Who is more weird?”

2. “This is tiger and less than 5 like probably 500 species left on earth, yeah.  China law, if you kill tiger like this, death penalty. Yeah. If you kill tiger and they find you, your dead, that’s it.”

1. “I’m very into the universe, you know like how was created, you know, like, what is it, you know? Solar system is so humongous big, right? But if you see like our solar system and our galaxy on the side, you know, like, we’re so small you can never see it. Our galaxy is like huge, but if you see the big picture our galaxy (is) like a small tiny-like dot in the universe. “

From → Fantasy Hockey

Leave a comment